ACMF2024 Concert No 4: at St Andrews Church, Ashburton

ACMF2024 Concert No 4: at St Andrews Church, Ashburton

Saturday 20 July 2024
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Ashburton Arts Centre

chamber Music Festival 2024

Book here now: £16 full price • £12 or £8 if you prefer – please pay what you can*

This concert features music by Philip Sawyers, Haydn, Tom Vignieri, Andrew Sterling, 

Philip Sawyers – string quartet
Josef Haydn – string quartet “Lark”
Tom Vignieri – “Walk with Me” for sax and strings
Andrew Sterling: “The Art of Tapestry” for string quartet with sax improvisation
Maurice Ravel – string quartet

The festival musicians are:
Sara Trickey, violin (UK)
Stefan Hersh, violin (USA
David Yang, viola (USA)
Tristan Cornut, cello (France)
Andy Williamson, saxophones (UK)

This is part of Ashburton Chamber Music Festival (ACMF) 2024 – a series of concerts, hausmusiks (where the musicians sight-read what the audience chooses) and other events in and around Ashburton from 12 – 21 July 2024. To see everything that’s happening, and more about the music and the musicians go to

There’s a choice of three ticket prices for each event – please pay what you can. If you’d like to buy a Festival Pass to see any or all of the events in the festival these are £75 full price; or £50 or £40 if you need a cheaper one. Please email to arrange this.

* See Access, Tickets & Finding Us for more about why there are three ticket prices, plus other useful info about coming to events at Ashburton Arts Centre.